Administrative Offices

Office of Dean

Dan Wells, Ph.D., Dean
College of Natural Sciences & Mathematics
University of Houston
3507 Cullen Blvd, Room 214
Science & Research Building 1
Houston, TX 77204-5008
Phone: 713.743.2611
Fax: 713.743.0512

  • For appointments with the dean, contact Lauren Abbott at 713.743.5882 or

Lauren Abbott, Director of Planning and Assessment

NSM Organizational ChartsNSM Organizational Charts

Programs under the Office of the Dean include Academic Affairs, Business Office, Communications, Development, Facilities, Information Technology, the Office of Research and the Undergraduate Advising Center. Information on these programs is listed below.

Academic Affairs

Academic Affairs is located in 202 Science & Research Building 1. For assistance with submission of theses or dissertations, commencement, degree certification, or academic warning: Contact Academic Affairs at 713-743-2984.

  • Ian Evans, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies
  • Anne Delcour, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
  • Andrew Hamilton, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Student Success

Sharonda Glass, Academic Advisor

Tristan Sims, Program Director for Undergraduate Studies

Melissa Lowrey, Program Director for Graduate Studies

Business Office

The Business Office is located in 209 Science & Research Building 1. For assistance with human resources, payroll, purchasing, and budgeting: NSM Business Office.

Main Phone: 713–743-7586

Fred McGhee, Executive Director, College Business Operations
209B Science & Research Building 1

LaSaundra Cotright, College Business Administrator
209C Science & Research Building 1

Kristi Martin, Assistant Business Administrator

Judith Mata, Assistant Business Administrator

Debbi Loya, Financial Manager

Justin Patrick, Financial Coordinator


 For information on submitting news or obtaining UH, NSM or departmental logos, see NSM Communication Services.

Kathy Major, Executive Director of Communications
214 Science & Research Building 1


To make a gift, share alumni news or explore volunteer opportunities, contact Janis Parsley.

Janis Parsley, Director of Advancement
214 Science & Research Building 1

Jonas Chin, Director of Development

Hillary Norwood, Development Coordinator


The Facilities Office is located in 203 Science & Research Building 1. For assistance with NSM Labor/Work Orders: NSM Facilities Office

Mike Mahanay, Program Manager

Jeff Haley, Skilled Trades Tech 3

Information Technology

Salvador Baez-Franceschi, Manager of NSM Information Technology
127 Fleming Building

For 3D printing and scanning, large-format poster printing, multimedia development, and other IT services and access requests: NSM Information Technology

For issues with the College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics and department websites:

Office of Research

For assistance with grant proposals and administration: Office of Research

T. Randall Lee, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Research
5004 Science & Engineering Research Center (SERC)

Huanyi Greg Chu, CRA, CAPM, M.S., Research Liaison Officer
207 Science & Research Building 1

Chris Grant, Ph.D., Research Liaison Officer
207 Science & Research Building 1

Stacy J. Smeal, Ph.D., Research Liaison Officer
207 Science & Research Building 1
713.743. 6702

Undergraduate Advising Center

For undergraduate academic advising for all majors and minors offered by the College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics: Undergraduate Advising Center

Monique Ogletree, Ph.D., Faculty Director, Undergraduate Advising Center
115 Fleming (Bldg. 564)