• NSMIT (MyNSM)

Administrative Offices

Office of Dean

Dan Wells, Ph.D., Interim Dean
College of Natural Sciences & Mathematics
University of Houston
214 Science & Research Building 1
Houston, TX 77204-5008
Phone: 713.743.2611
Fax: 713.743.0512

  • For appointments with the dean, contact Lauren Abbott at 713.743.5882 or leabbott@uh.edu.

Lauren Abbott, Director of Planning and Assessment
713.743.5882
leabbott@uh.edu

NSM Organizational ChartsNSM Organizational Charts


Programs under the Office of the Dean include Academic Affairs, Business Office, Communications, Development, Facilities, Information Technology, the Office of Research and the Undergraduate Advising Center. Information on these programs is listed below.


Academic Affairs

Academic Affairs is located in 202 Science & Research Building 1. For assistance with submission of theses or dissertations, commencement, degree certification, or academic warning: Contact Academic Affairs at 713-743-2984.

  • Ian Evans, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies
  • Anne Delcour, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
  • John Hardy, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Student Success

Sharonda Glass, Academic Advisor
713.743.2984
sglass3@uh.edu

Melissa Lowrey, Program Director for Undergraduate Studies
713.743.1703
mlowrey@central.uh.edu

Amanda Paul, Program Director for Graduate Studies
713.743.6077
akpaul@uh.edu

Catherine Boyd, Project Director
713.743.5176
caboyd2@uh.edu


Business Office

The Business Office is located in 209 Science & Research Building 1. For assistance with human resources, payroll, purchasing, and budgeting: NSM Business Office.

Fred McGhee, Executive Director, College/Division Operations
214 Science & Research Building 1
713.743.8631
fdmcghee@central.uh.edu

LaSaundra Cotright, College Business Administrator
209C Science & Research Building 1
713.743.2712
lcotright@uh.edu

Shaki Commissariat, Assistant College Business Administrator
713.743.2088
shaki@uh.edu

Kristi Martin, Assistant Business Administrator
713.743.3281
krloya@central.uh.edu

Debbi Loya, Financial Manager
713.743.3852
dloya@uh.edu

Jaleesa Washington, Financial Coordinator
713.743.3538
jlwashi3@central.uh.edu


Communications

For information on submitting news, see NSM Communication Services.

Kathy Major, Executive Director of Communications
214 Science & Research Building 1
713.743.4023
ksmajor@uh.edu

  • Download NSM logos, UH logos and PowerPoint templates here.

Development

To make a gift, share alumni news or explore volunteer opportunities, contact Janis Parsley.

Janis Parsley, Director of Advancement
214 Science & Research Building 1
713.743.8375
parsleyj@uh.edu

Jonas Chin, Director of Development
713.743.1850
jrchin@central.uh.edu


Facilities

The Facilities Office is located in 203 Science & Research Building 1. For assistance with NSM Labor/Work Orders: NSM Facilities Office

Mike Mahanay, Program Manager
713.743.3718
mmahanay@uh.edu

Jeff Haley, Skilled Trades Tech 3
713.743.3711
jshaley@uh.edu


Information Technology

Salvador Baez-Franceschi, Manager of NSM Information Technology
127 Fleming Building
713.743.1618
sbf@uh.edu

For Web design and desktop publishing; video and sound recording and editing, and 3D animation; specialized printing services; video conferencing; MyNSM Station (kiosk) deployment; and Web portal development: NSM Information Technology

For issues with the College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics and department websites: webmaster@nsm.uh.edu


Office of Research

For assistance with grant proposals and administration: Office of Research

T. Randall Lee, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Research
5004 Science & Engineering Research Center (SERC)
713.743.2724
trlee@uh.edu

Huanyi Greg Chu, M.S., CAPM, Research Liaison Officer
207 Science & Research Building 1
713.743.5785
hychu@uh.edu

Stacy J. Smeal, Ph.D., Research Liaison Officer
207 Science & Research Building 1
713.743. 6702
sjsmeal@central.uh.edu


Undergraduate Advising Center

For undergraduate academic advising for all majors and minors offered by the College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics: Undergraduate Advising Center

Monique Ogletree, Ph.D., Faculty Director, Undergraduate Advising Center
115 Fleming (Bldg. 564)
713.743.2626
mogletree@uh.edu